It’s Never Too Late

It’s rather normal for people to get engaged in their 20’s or even earlier. George Kirby waited 27 years to propose to his new fiancee, Doreen Luckie. Now, while that doesn’t sound completely crazy, we take a second look. Kirby is 102 years old and Luckie is 91. This happy British couple will potentially be the oldest newly-wed couple when they tie the knot this upcoming June. While I begin to wonder if they waited so long just to gain the fame, I discover what Kirby told reporters, “I suppose it’s about time, really. I definitely don’t feel my age. Doreen keeps me young.” I see now that love takes time to4859921192_48f0184c8b_z develop and no one should ever just jump into the “next step” just because that’s what is “normal.”

I say, take your time. Love deep and love true. Even if it does take your entire life to do so. Better loved than never loved at all.

Leave a Reply

